Share your recipe's

This topic is locked from further discussion.

dylandr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

User Lists: 0

#1 dylandr
Member since 2015 • 4940 Posts

Place your favorite dish's recipe here and share it with us!

I've asked you about your favorites, your most hated and many more things, so now share how to make something here!

DaVillain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By DaVillain  Moderator  Online
Member since 2014 • 56097 Posts

A Chef never shares his/her recipes to no one other then there apprentices.

dylandr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

#3 dylandr
Member since 2015 • 4940 Posts

@davillain-: but you are no cheff, you work in a hospital

DaVillain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#4 DaVillain  Moderator  Online
Member since 2014 • 56097 Posts

@dylandr: Indeed I am. At one point, I did made a thread on cooking for noobs and I'm still learning to cook on my book with ingredients.

bulby_g

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By bulby_g
Member since 2005 • 1861 Posts

I'll get the ball rolling then! Here's a nice curry we do. Really simple but tons of flavour. Bit of an occasional recipe though as it is pretty heavy on the calories at around 700 per portion without adding the rice. Still, that's a lot lower than many takeaway curries and tastes just as good.

Chicken Makhani (serves 4)

• 150g, Cashew Nuts (unsalted)
  • 4 cloves of Garlic,
  • Large Piece of Ginger
  • 2 tablespoons of Curry Powder - Medium
  • 2 tablespoons of White Wine Vinegar
  • 100g Tomato Puree
  • 150g Natural Yoghurt
  • 50g Unsalted Butter
  • 1 medium Onion
  • 1 tin (400g), chopped tomatoes
  • 1 Chicken Stock Cube
  • 100ml Single Cream
  • 4 Large Chicken Breasts
  • Small Bunch of Coriander leaves (Cilantro) chopped or torn up. (you can also use roots/stalks in the marinade that gets blended if you like, just not for garnishing at the end)