Its hard dealing with christian parents.

• 72 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

ToastRider11

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 0

#1 ToastRider11
Member since 2010 • 2573 Posts

My parents are christian and i have been raised christian. But for the last year and a half I have not been christian. I don't believe in a God. But the thing is that they don't know. Its hard for me to tell them cause they would blame my friends, music, video games, and possibly what i watch on the TV or Internet. They would take it all away and they would force the bible on me and go all religiously crazy.

I'm 16 as a sophomore, I have two years left before college. It gets really hard having to deal with christian parents when they say crap like "you need to pray" or "read the bible it will guide you". Plus going to church almost every sunday gets annoying having to sit and wait for the pastor to shut up. You guys got any tips what i can do to deal with this? UPDATE: I don't wanna tell them mainly cause I'm afraid. They tend overreact to certain things. And I'm not sure how they would react to this. :(

cd_rom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 cd_rom
Member since 2003 • 13951 Posts
Run away. I hear that's what all the cool kids are doing today.
Avatar image for deactivated-5b19214ec908b
deactivated-5b19214ec908b

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 deactivated-5b19214ec908b
Member since 2007 • 25072 Posts

tell them that your not christian

LJS9502_basic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#4 LJS9502_basic
Member since 2003 • 178860 Posts
Never found church to be a hassle. Anyway be honest and tell them. If you aren't going to do that then nothing more can be done and you'll have to deal with the situation as is.
GreySeal9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 41

#5 GreySeal9
Member since 2010 • 28247 Posts