Why do some ppl get so angry in games?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

LiangHu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By LiangHu
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

I have been playing video games since almost 10 years.

And during this time I have received tons of hatemails ( most ppl have seen

the tons of hatemails Ive been receiving in IGAU or SSF4 ) and angry voice chat msgs

in all kind of games just because I am always playing to win and use the characters I like,

but I have never seen a player this angry before like this guy.

I dont get why some ppl get this angry. For some ppl its really difficult to just say GG.

It's just a game.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fG7dYPaN9Eg

DavidSchmidt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#2 DavidSchmidt
Member since 2013 • 50 Posts

People are just really competitive just like if they were playing any game football, basketball, etc. People want to win period or at least have a chance. Now there is a point where it just gets ridiculous and people do need to calm down, but it mainly happens because people feel like they get cheated.

Just think about a time you played a game, like if you've played a fighting game and your opponent just starts destroying you and you cant even move. Just think were you upset that you lost? Or that you feel like you didn't even have a chance.

In my opinion people should be a little less angry when it comes to games, Because games should be fun! But when you feel like you didn't even have a chance at winning it feels like the extreme opposite of fun and it leads to a lot of frustration. Some people just take it to an extreme level of anger which is unfortunate.

Zelda99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#3 Zelda99
Member since 2004 • 770 Posts