Why are all bad guys from RUSSIA?!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

playpassenger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 playpassenger
Member since 2009 • 27 Posts

First of all don't think I am a russian, or a pro-russian. I am pro-none.

I was just reminiscing the games I played since I started playing games.

Currently I am playing MGS2 on my ps2.

Suddenly a thought flashed in my mind, why do all these games have Russians as bad people and villains!? Are they so bad in real lives? I never met one.

But the games show them cunning and full of hatred and senseless, emotionless creatures.

Because these are made by the American developers?

If that's so, then are Russians nowhere in the game developing dept.?

Are russians not into making games?

If they are, then are they having their own consoles and their own games?

I remember, that Freedom Fighters, Metal Gear Solid 2 and 3, Hitman seriesand a few others had these russian men playing the villain roles.

Anyone there to suggest what's going on? And what is Russia's view on this? I am not ready to believe that they never retorted. Maybe Press pushed their heads down in the water while they were trying to speak. Yes, nowadays press people lie a lot and make news of what never happened or hide news that may not be of so much importance to their own selves. Its all manipulative. Manipulation for Money.

Paladin_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#2 Paladin_King
Member since 2008 • 11832 Posts
Well see...there was this thing called the Cold War....
Treflis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 Treflis
Member since 2004 • 13757 Posts