I'm new to Dark Souls, what should I expect?

Ezioprez9709

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 65

User Lists: 1

Edited By Ezioprez9709
Member since 2012 • 742 Posts

Now that I have completed Lords of the Fallen, I think it's time to move on to Dark Souls. LotF has taught me the gist of the genre, so I have the basics covered, but I'm wondering about any of the Dark Souls mechanics that weren't present in LotF.

First of all, Dark Souls is a lot longer. There's more to see and do, making it even more of an epic adventure. What should I expect when it comes to the side quests? Are they the generic fetch quests or do they offer more diversity?

How do the weapons handle? I've heard people say that LotF isn't similar to Dark Souls, maybe they aren't so sluggish?

And finally, is it more complex? It only took me a few minutes to get the hang of LotF, but I've seen footage of Dark Souls and it looks like it's harder to understand.

Any advice is appreciated, feel free to mention things about DS that I didn't.

yukushi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 yukushi
Member since 2011 • 2368 Posts

You can expect to die over and over again.

Ezioprez9709

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Ezioprez9709

@yukushi: -5 Points, tell me something I don't know next time.

Byshop

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#3 Byshop  Moderator
Member since 2002 • 20504 Posts

Expect this:

Loading Video...