Going to Halo 4 midnight release..what to expect?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

GamerZem

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 0

#1 GamerZem
Member since 2012 • 526 Posts

So, this is my first time ever going to a midnight release for a game. I've already had Halo 4 preordered for over a month, so I have no problem getting the game.

What I want to know, is- Will there be insane amounts of people? What kind of things will happen (early gameplay, etc)? How long will it take to get the game and get out?

Thanks in advance.

Avatar image for Shame-usBlackley
Shame-usBlackley

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 Shame-usBlackley
Member since 2002 • 18266 Posts

So, this is my first time ever going to a midnight release for a game. I've already had Halo 4 preordered for over a month, so I have no problem getting the game.

What I want to know, is- Will there be insane amounts of people? What kind of things will happen (early gameplay, etc)? How long will it take to get the game and get out?

Thanks in advance.

GamerZem

You wait in line outside a store with a bunch of other people and walk inside at 12:01 and pick up your game. It's really pretty uneventful -- at least those I've been to. System launches are far more colorful and interesting, as they seem to really draw the inner dork out in most gamers.

Avatar image for GhettoBlastin92
GhettoBlastin92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 GhettoBlastin92
Member since 2012 • 1231 Posts
Depends on where you go and who you run into. As said above console launches seem to draw the most action.
blueboxdoctor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#4 blueboxdoctor
Member since 2010 • 2549 Posts