Dear gamers : Please help me!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

RexXin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 RexXin
Member since 2007 • 238 Posts

Hello boys and girls. I'm in a pretty big dillema that I was hoping some of you may help out. Heres the thing..

I've been playing WoW(World Of Warcraft) for the past two years. Needless to say that one year I was only on to chat with friends and shoot the sh*t. I'm really starting to get sick of this game.. All of my friends ( And myself ) are passing on and just quitting untill the next mmo comes out that we will all play (Age of Conan.)

But...I'm so bored at home that I'm left to actually spending quality time with the wife!:shock: just a joke. I AM pretty bored though. :(

So.. I was thinking of either buying FFXI or Everquest 2 untill March 25th... Hopefully I'll be entertained long enough till AoC.

Both games are getting a new expansion soon and heres what I'm looking for in a game..

I want to be able to solo... and PvP .. I want there to be many players running around with a wild economy ; I want to be the underdog.. I want to see higher level characters blaze by me in their cool-looking-armor. I want to be a newb again!

Theres no PvP in either game, really.. Except for EQII's pvp server and duel option ; I know that.. It doesn't really bother me THAT much...

But.. The population.. I'm leaning more towards Everquest ATM just because I heard it was a legendary game with a fantastic community.

To anyone with experiance on the two mmo's please, help me ! And , to others : If you can suggest another game to me(Online prefferably) I'd really appreciate it. Thanks for reading and I apologise for the wall-o-text.

DirtyRotten

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 DirtyRotten
Member since 2002 • 814 Posts