anyone here in college right now?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for TheShadowLord07
TheShadowLord07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 TheShadowLord07
Member since 2006 • 23083 Posts

By next fall, I'm going to college. So I was wondering if anyone here still plays games while doing other stuff like working, and homework for college. Should I even bother to bring my ps3 or xbox 360?

CNUrGames

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 CNUrGames
Member since 2005 • 1867 Posts

By next fall, I'm going to college. So I was wondering if anyone here still plays games while doing other stuff like working, and homework for college. Should I even bother to bring my ps3 or xbox 360?

TheShadowLord07
I graduated from college in December and let me tell you, we had TONS of time for games. I'm not saying I was the best student, but even friends of mine who were tremendous students would gather to play video games. I was employed through my entire college career and still had time. I'm in a fraternity and lived at the fraternity house for a couple years and people would gather to play Mario Kart on the N64 and the Wii. Trust me, you'll have time and if you have games that are good for groups, you'll make new friends too. Just don't be a shut in who only does his homework and plays video games. College is an amazing experience so get the most out of it.
cousin_eddy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

#3 cousin_eddy
Member since 2004 • 74681 Posts
Nah I am not in college yet but I will be going pretty soon..but from what I have heard you'll have some time for gaming lol.
Slashfan10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#4 Slashfan10
Member since 2008 • 1242 Posts

Yes, I will be a senior this fall. And yes you should bring your games. I play them a lot when not doing schoolwork. It is a great way to relax with friends or even by yourself if you wish. You will have plenty of time for gaming.