Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 - Everything to Know

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 is the latest game in Monolith Soft and Tetsuya Takashi's anthology Xeno series releasing to the Nintendo Switch. Here is everything you need to know about Xenoblade Chronicles 3.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 is set in the world of Aionios, which is notable for its 2 major nations of Keves and Agnus - who constantly war with one another. Characters from Keves and Agnus only have 10 year life spans dubbed "terms".

In Xenoblade Chronicles 3, you control 6 primary characters, 3 from Keves, and 3 from Agnus, who become unlikely allies and friends, who will end up fighting together to discover the truth of the world of Xenoblade Chronicles 3. In order to fight, each character starts with a primary class with its own set of arts to use in fightings - however, can switch classes and arts in-between fighting to level up and learn all new master arts that can be equipped regardless of class.

Some of the classes available included Swordfighter, Zephyr, Medic Gunner, Tactician, Heavy Guard, Ogre, Guardian Commander, Incursor, and War Medic.

Importantly, each of the main characters has another character they'll be able to interlink with. This fuses the two characters you choose together into a mech-like form called an Ouroboros for a limited set amount time. These Ouroboros also have special arts, however not constrained by the same limits as the characters on their own.

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 releases July 29, 2022, with additional content releasing later this year, and into next year through a Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Expansion Pass for an additional cost.