Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Complete PRINCE OF PERSIA Timeline Explained!

The Prince of Persia franchise has a long and storied history, which spans 4 different timelines and 11 games - and that doesn’t even include the 4 separate versions of the Forgotten Sands. With the release of Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown, there is no better time to dive back into the lore and timeline of Ubisoft’s adventure franchise. This is the Prince of Persia franchise fully explained.

From the origins of the series back in Jordan Mechner’s iconic 80s platformer all the way through to the Metroidvania-like The Lost Crown, via the time-hopping antics of the Sands of Time quadrilogy of course, this video breaks down the long and varied timeline of the Prince of Persia franchise.

#TimelineExplained #PrinceOfPersia #GameSpot

Timeline Playlist -