Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Spyro Reignited Trilogy Vs. Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy | Versus

Spyro’s Reignited Trilogy is out now on PS4 and Xbox One, following in the footsteps of the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy. But which remaster trilogy is best?

As we’ve seen with the SNES Classic and the PlayStation Classic, nostalgia is a powerful tool used frequently by games publishers. Activision harnessed the power of nostalgia to great effect last year with the release of Crash Bandicoot’s N. Sane Trilogy, a remaster of the marsupial’s first three outings from the original PlayStation. Now, the company has released a similar package for Spyro’s holy trinity, but how does the Reignited Trilogy stack up against Crash’s fare?

Watch the video above to see our thoughts on which remaster trilogy is best in the year 2018. Of course, your opinion may differ dramatically depending on whether you preferred Crash’s first three games or Spyro’s original trilogy. The original Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot: Warped have certainly gone down in gaming folklore as some of the most beloved platformers around. Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage (also known as Gateway to Glimmer), and Spyro: Year of the Dragon have a similar level of reverence from fans, however.

Let us know which remaster trilogy you prefer in the comments below. Would you like to see more Crash and Spyro games come to current gen?

Show Info



Airs Weekly

This is Versus - the GameSpot show that pits your favourite games, consoles, franchises, and hot button issues against each other