Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Pokemon Go Week-Long Raid Event Happening This Week - GS News Update

Pokémon Go is getting a week-long raid event starting Tuesday, May 21 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST

Pokemon Go developer Niantic is holding an Extraordinary Raid Week event in the mobile game. The event starts Tuesday, May 21 and runs through May 28 at 1 PM PT/ 4 PM ET/ 9 PM BST. Throughout the week, new Pokemon Bronzor will appear in Tier 1 Raids, as will its Shiny form. You can also potentially find the rare Clampearl as one of the Tier 2 Raid bosses. On top of that, you'll receive twice the usual amount of Stardust and XP for participating in Raids.