mantalakias319

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 mantalakias319
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
So, I am new to the Storm series and I as I think it's common to have some difficulties.I already learned the gameplay combos etc and I trained more thatn 4 hours at free battles at the Very Hard difficulty and also giving the opponent a handicap. But when I try online mode ranked or player matched I just can't do anything.I have already win 4 matched in ranked and 11 in player matched, but there are some dudes even trainee that I cannot even touch, even if I use replication I don't know how but they manage to hit me back immidietly and continiou their combo.So can you give me some tips to become better ? Thanks in advance !
acidbug

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 acidbug
Member since 2004 • 1160 Posts

Alright, I'll try to give you some tips. 

For starters, many people think there is no difference between characters, that they are all the same and there is no depth or anything that can be practiced in this game.

This is wrong.

For example, Hanzo's tilt attack is the ideal tool for interrupting someone who is applying a lot of hand-to-hand pressure on you. Effective use of Hanzo's tilt : when you get caught by your opponent's combo, be patient and wait a few hits before using one of your 4 precious substitutions. Make your timing unpredictable, if you sub out of the combo immediately your opponent will expect this and he will immediately dash you again. 
SO step 1 : Use an unpredictably timed substitution
Step 2: once you've appeared behind your enemy, very quickly use Hanzo's tilt attack. Chances are your opponent will still hit you with a dash, but it won't matter as the giant salamander will pop out of the ground regardless and hit-stun and poison the enemy, giving you an opening to turn the combo pressure right back on to him.