Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 fudgiebrown1
Member since 2007 • 200 Posts

Hi all,

I'm trying to connect my Xbox One to my wireless router but it is unable to find my wireless network. Not only is it not finding mine, but it won't find any in my surrounding area.

Additional info: I have been using the X1 for about 2 months now and have never had any problems finding wireless networks. I am a college student and am back home for a couple weeks until I can move into my new place. When I got here, I had no problems connecting to our router. However, I left for a couple days and now I'm back home and can't seem to connect anymore. I am able to connect with every other device, such as, laptops, cell phones, etc. We also have Comcast as our internet provider.

Has anyone experienced this problem? And if so, are there any potential fixes?

tdavis20050

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 tdavis20050
Member since 2005 • 354 Posts

@fudgiebrown1: Have you tried resetting the xbox and the router?

firedrakes

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3 firedrakes
Member since 2004 • 4337 Posts

what brand is your router and are you running a encrypted signal

Solaryellow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Solaryellow
Member since 2013 • 7034 Posts

The only problem I have concerning the X1 and my network is how everyday (when I turn the console on the first time) it recognizes my modem but always asks for a WEP key. Once you do that you are GTG for the day but come tomorrow? It's like Groundhog Day.

Avatar image for slimdogmilionar
slimdogmilionar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#5 slimdogmilionar
Member since 2014 • 1343 Posts

Did you have it hooked up wired before? becasue if you did you have to change it from wired to wireless in the network settings

sukraj

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 22

#6 sukraj
Member since 2008 • 27859 Posts

try and change the settings