Xbox 360 questions....(I'm new to the world of console gaming)

This topic is locked from further discussion.

anarghya

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 anarghya
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts

Hi everybody. I'm a pc gaming fan but I've decided to buy a Xbox 360 console. Since I'm new, I first have some questions -

1) Is the hard drive only for storing games? Can you access it from a computer?

2) Can you play DVDs/CDs on your console?

3) Can you store DVD movies onto your hard drive (if they are not copy protected)?

4) How many people can play at one console at a time?

5) Is the internet connection necessary to play games locally?

6) Are all xbox360 games albosutely sure to run on te console (what i'm saying is that can there be any compatibility problems like it almost always when you try to play something on a pc)?

7) How do you hook up the console to a computer? Does Microsoft include a cable?

8)(ignore the emoticon) How does games appear on a low end LCD tv? Are they better than games on pc monitors?

rockstar_88

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 rockstar_88
Member since 2005 • 1253 Posts

1) No, you can use it to store music, and anything you download of the Live Marketplace. No you can't put anything from your PC to the hard drive (unfortunately).

2) Yes. It's not the best DVD player ever because the controls are a bit of a pain, so if you've got the cash, I'd op out for a remote.

3) No.

4) Maximum of four, just like the number of controllers you can use for the console.

5) There is a system link option on most online games, so you don't have to if you don't want to.

6) All 360 games should run. The only problem is if you decide to play regular XBOX games, which not all those games are supported.

7) No, you can buy a VGA cable though, and most HDTVs have a VGA port you can use too. Personally I'd go with HDMI for the best picture quality.