Why Is Saints Row so AWESOME ?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Merc009

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Merc009
Member since 2007 • 2620 Posts
Single player sucked but online is awesome, I've been playing for 9 months and I havent even gotten bored of online, while all of those over rated games like GTA 4 and GoW suck so bad, I couldnt even finish a GoW match without falling asleep.
Scarface_tm431

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Scarface_tm431
Member since 2004 • 10063 Posts
I played Saints Row tons, and rarely played MP, the MP in it never kept me entertained but something about the MP in GTA makes me keep going back. I think it's cause of the co-op stuff in GTA and also when I tried SR it was super laggy and filled with craptalk
Avenger1324

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Avenger1324
Member since 2007 • 16344 Posts

Saints Row multiplayer is full of people team-killing.

Join a Protect-Tha-Pimp match, and chances are in the first 30 seconds most players on both sides will be killed by members of their own team.

Add to that the people who are still playing are either glitchers or only going for the achievements, and you don't have a great community to play with.

Zach68486

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

#4 Zach68486
Member since 2008 • 884 Posts
I couldn't even play Saints Row multiplayer. Buggy as all hell. The single player was excellent, though. I'll be getting the second.
Avatar image for Solid_Snake1221
Solid_Snake1221

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Solid_Snake1221
Member since 2004 • 8658 Posts

really? I had a completely different experience. The single player was great in SR, and I actually managed to get 100%. However, I found the MP to be poorly designed and just an overall joke to play.

TheBigTicket21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#6 TheBigTicket21
Member since 2004 • 30875 Posts
Both aspects of the game were meh