What if Oblivion is not for me?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Guannoboy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Guannoboy
Member since 2006 • 561 Posts

I recently tried playing oblivion again, but jsut could not get into it. Maybe it was because I heard so much great things out of it, and once I started playing it; it just led to dissapointment. Oh well, Im just curious whether Oblivion is the standard of american rpgs? I grew up playing mostly jrpg, and I love those. But, I know mass effect is comming out soon, and was just curious how that will compare to Oblivion? I have never played KOTOR btw. Also, will I be able to enjoy Fallout 3 as well if I did not like Oblivion? Thanks.

dreamscott

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 dreamscott
Member since 2002 • 1940 Posts
Then don't play it.. What kind of question is that. I don't like it either, so I just don't play it.
Lostfile

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Lostfile
Member since 2006 • 544 Posts

Fallout 3 won't be like Oblivion. You don't have to worry.

Stockman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Stockman
Member since 2002 • 400 Posts

I recently tried playing oblivion again, but jsut could not get into it. Maybe it was because I heard so much great things out of it, and once I started playing it; it just led to dissapointment. Oh well, Im just curious whether Oblivion is the standard of american rpgs? I grew up playing mostly jrpg, and I love those. But, I know mass effect is comming out soon, and was just curious how that will compare to Oblivion? I have never played KOTOR btw. Also, will I be able to enjoy Fallout 3 as well if I did not like Oblivion? Thanks.

Guannoboy