Should I buy Witcher 2 or Skyrim

This topic is locked from further discussion.

slugger909

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 slugger909
Member since 2009 • 294 Posts
Both of these games are about the same price, and I'm fairly new to RPGs. Just wondering which one is a better game?
Flubbbs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Flubbbs
Member since 2010 • 4968 Posts

id go with Witcher 2 but being new to rpgs, you might enjoy Skyrim more?

Djmaster214

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Djmaster214
Member since 2005 • 3240 Posts

good god the witcher 2, skyrim is so boring, the combat is dull, the story doesnt draw me in, theres no really likable characters as their all about as deep as a puddle , there are so many glitches its insane, . luckily i got it for 25 bux on black friday.

These are just my OPINIONS however, just thought id give my view since everyone i knew hyped up skyrim over dragons dogma which i highly regret my purchase

ShadowMoses900

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 48

#4 ShadowMoses900
Member since 2010 • 17081 Posts

Well it depends on what you're looking for, the two are VERY different RPG's.

Skyrim is a massive open-world RPG that fully explore and play any kind of character you want, any kind of way you want. You can kill who you want to kill, go where you want to go etc....you play the game however you want. It has a wide variety of side missions as well and it has far more content than Witcher 2.

Witcher 2 is chapter based and is more story focused, it also has higher production values than Skyrim with it's better graphics and tech. But it won't last you as long and it's a pretty linear game, but a good one.

So it really comes down to what style you like more. Personally I prefer Skyrim, but Witcher 2 is definitely very good as well. It's really the only 360 game I'm jealous of (my 360 barely works anymore). :P

Lulekani

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Lulekani