Roughly, How Long Do You To Play Your XBOX 360 Before It Overheats?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by 69ANT69 (8472 posts) -

Sorry About The Long Topic Name!

I'm quite worried about my Xbox overheating, I was playing for about 4 hours yesterday and I feltthe side of my console and it was quite hot.

How long do you have to play it before it overheats and shuts down?

#2 Posted by ak1knight (181 posts) -
I've played 12 hours straight without it overheating, and I've left it on overnight a couple of times and it never has overheated for me
#4 Posted by Scarface_tm431 (10063 posts) -
I'm not exactly sure but I can guarantee you can go much longer then 4 hours...When I first picked up Oblivion I started playing when I got home (i'd guess maybe 8 or 9 then played straight through the night until around 9am. I'll never forget it, it was the first and only time I've played video games for so many hours straight, I find it even worse cause it was all on one game!

I also have some friends who pop in a movie when they go to bed, and so their 360's are on all night and they're fine
#5 Posted by broke812 (970 posts) -
mine got the 3 red lights after i downloaded the C&C3 demo so it doesnt have to do with playing for too many hours in a row.
#6 Posted by vashkey (33784 posts) -
My 360 has never over heated... or had any problems for that matter.
#7 Posted by tribalTox (803 posts) -
Mine never did overheat. But i took sum vaction time from work and on the last day of my Vaction i did a 10 hour Oblivion Marathon! 4 days later it got the 3 red lights for the first time.
Avatar image for LordFlasheart11
#8 Posted by LordFlasheart11 (174 posts) -