MW2: Does anyone actually care about K/D ratio?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Essian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

User Lists: 0

#1 Essian
Member since 2007 • 3444 Posts

So, I am a pretty bad MW2 player. Granted, I only started playing yesterday, but still, I'm pretty bad at it. The thing of it is that I don't really care about K/D ratio, because of the type of game MW2 is. I mean sure, it tracks that information, and it's listed on the scoreboard, but it actually isn't THAT important. But it seems like whenever people want to talk about MW2, they start off by saying things like "my ratio is 2.6" or something like that. But here is my problem with this system:

1) Campers anyone? Yeah, the idea that K/D ratio is the most important facet of your stats is legitimizing campers, since they are just boosting their points.

2) Hurray for your epeen! Yeah, I have never seen anyone say to another person "Wow! That's an awesome ratio, I am really impressed by you!" Seems like the only person who cares about the ratio is the individual player, and boy do little kids love to scream over XBL when you get a negative ratio

3) People don't care about objectives! When I see a capture point I can take, I go and try to take it. Sure, that means that I am leaving myself wide open for taking bullets. And you know what I notice? Half of my team is sitting just outside the capture circle, watching for me to die so they can get a kill. If they had been helping me, we could have taken the point before the bullets start flying.

Idk, I am just wondering how many people actually CARE what their ratio is. Of course, half of the people here are probably going to lie, saying that they don't care, and then go brag about how high their ratio is to their friends. Ah, the joys of the internet.

BEANTOWN85

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 BEANTOWN85
Member since 2009 • 68 Posts