Make scratched discs like new with peanut butter

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by imlolmon (503 posts) -
this is my first time on any sort of gaming forum, ive been doing this trick for years now and i thought it was a common thing. i come on here and reccomend it to someone in the "scratched disc" topic and people just think its a hoax or funny prank im trying to play. all you have to do is get peanut butter and spread it all over the bottom side of the disc. leave it for a few seconds then completely wipe it all off with something smooth that wouldnt harm the disc.. after this you should see little to no scratches on the disc and it should look and work brand new. if anyone bothers to try it i would appreciate it if you would vouch for it because this could help a lot of people and save cash in your pocket instead of buying disc cleaners..
#2 Posted by Blue_Abyss (176 posts) -

Im open to any thing, problem is i never get scratched disks (not to sound arrogent) and i dont usually have peanut butter, but when i have both in my possesion i will attempt it.

#3 Posted by Stinger78 (5845 posts) -

It sounds odd, but I've heard of things like toothpaste (regular white kind) also helping disks.

#4 Posted by martin099 (59 posts) -
this only works for minor scratches, no chance it will help with the perfect circle scratches.
#5 Posted by -SPECTER-MIKE (576 posts) -

IDK about peanut butter, but toothpaste does not work.

#6 Posted by imlolmon (503 posts) -
well yeah if its a DEEP scratch then i dont think there is anything that could help that.
#7 Posted by moose_knuckler (5722 posts) -

IDK about peanut butter, but toothpaste does not work.

-SPECTER-MIKE
Awww man now if I scratch my discs I'll be stuck whether to use PB on a disc or through a J in for a wicked sandwich.
#8 Posted by raylewisnfl52 (7146 posts) -
I really havent had a problem with scratched games
#9 Posted by iam2green (13991 posts) -