How do you delete a game from a Xbox 360 S

This topic is locked from further discussion.

pokemonfan2009

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 pokemonfan2009
Member since 2009 • 489 Posts

I am new at Xbox 360. Never got one untill now.

I need to know how to delete a game, that has more than one game save? Hope someone will give me the answer to this.

EvilSelf

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 51

#2 EvilSelf
Member since 2010 • 3619 Posts

I am new at Xbox 360. Never got one untill now.

I need to know how to delete a game, that has more than one game save? Hope someone will give me the answer to this.

pokemonfan2009

Go to MY DASHBOARD---->System Settings (usually the last tab to the right)---->MEMORY---->Then select your HArd Drive---->then select GAMES--->then you will see a list of your games that you have installed or played--->find the game you want to delete in full--->position over the game (but dont press A)--->press Y---->then press Delete..

This will delete all saves, configuration saves and the game itself if you have installed it...

pokemonfan2009

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 pokemonfan2009

there isa couple questionsi forgot to ask. my bad.

when i was looking for the answer before i posted this question.

i found one website sying you need to have the disk in but, there was a differnt website saying you need to you got to have the disk out when you delete a game.

what i am asking is. Do you got to have the disk in or out when you delete a game?

How can I tell if I installed my game disk. I don't remember if i installed it or not.

pokemonfan2009

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 pokemonfan2009

there isa couple questionsi forgot to ask. my bad.

when i was looking for the answer before i posted this question.

i found one website sying you need to have the disk in but, there was a differnt website saying you need to you got to have the disk out when you delete a game.