How do I open NAT settings?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by iloverikku11 (11039 posts) -
Me and my friend can never play together, because i have closed NAT settings and he has open. We bought Army Of Two, Rock Band and R6V2 mostly just so me and him can co-op it up. How do i open my NAT settings?
#2 Posted by crunchie1988 (25 posts) -
Type your router IP into your address bar and go on your router settings page. There should be a setting on there that you xan change to Enable / Disable NAT ect
#3 Posted by gamer_10001 (2588 posts) -
portforward.com
#4 Posted by iloverikku11 (11039 posts) -
anything a little easier? sorry i'm not very tech savvy.
#5 Posted by Dragonkyriie (25 posts) -

How to open NAT from Moderate or Strict to Open

By Dragonkyriie

1. Go to start and search for a program called "Run"
2. In the box, type CMD
3. A black box should appear, then type "ipconfig /all" then press enter
4. Find the "Default gateway" and "Subnet Mask"
5. Copy them down (the subnet mask is usually 255.255.255.0)
6. Turn on your xbox and go to "System" or "System Settings"
7. Go to "Configure network"
8. Go to "edit settings"
9. Change the ip address settings to manual
10. For IP adress bar, put in your "Default gateway" except you MUST add 2 new digits to the end
For Example, if your ip adress was 192.168.10.6, you could make it 192.168.10.645 or something like that.
Remember that it does NOT matter what the added numbers are (The added numbers can be anywhere from 1-255)
11. Input your subnet mask (usually 255.255.255.0) and pres OK
12. Run a Xbox Live connection scan.
When it is finished, you should still get an error that says you have either a moderate or strict NAT.
13. Go back to the network settings
14. For the set your DNS from automatic to manual
15. For the Primary DNS box, go ahead and put your Default gateway that you coppied earlier