Do you feel the older you get the worse at games you become?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

corb77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1 corb77
Member since 2003 • 464 Posts

Hi im corb and ive been gaming since i was about 3 years old (way back in 89) Ive kept up with gaming through out my life and still game about 15 - 20 hours a week... but... ive hit abit of a wall.. let me explain:

I game online and offline, when i play on xbox live i used to always be in the top 3 on most games i played, but over the last year and a half my skills seem to have dropped massively resulting in me being the worst player on the team. I now find myself doing well about 50% of the time and doing awful the rest of the time.

I spoke to other gamers at work about how they feel and they said they have similer problems and there excuse for doing bad on xbox live is because other people play more than what they do. i feel like thats abit of an excuse but i suppose that as you get older you do get more responsibilitys in life, even i have a wife and a kid on the way as well as a house and a job.... i suppose that i cant always be the best lol just sucks that now i suck lol :(

Dose anyone else feel like they have fell from grace on xbox live or do they feel the older you get the better youve become. please leave your comments

thank you.

djphelps

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 djphelps
Member since 2002 • 331 Posts

Mid-30's gamer here. It depends on the game for me. For example, when I first got the XBOX360 with Assassin's Creed, I wasn't able to get the last couple of assassinations because of the difficulty. I recently beat it, and it was much easier this time. I think that I'm currently near the top of my game for single-player type games.