360 on the side or standing up.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

ZeldaFan091

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 ZeldaFan091
Member since 2006 • 576 Posts
I've always been a nintendo fan but i got the elite cuz 360 is pretty bad ass. but i can only open it till xmas. =(. I was just wondering since I'm new to 360, is it ok to stand it up when you play it because it looks cool like that imo. But all my friends say to put it on its side because it messes the disk up if you play it standing up.
ligerz76

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 ligerz76
Member since 2007 • 2022 Posts
I've done it both ways and it doesn't really matter. Though you gotta make sure you keep it cool so it doesn't overheat.
Hihatrider87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 Hihatrider87
Member since 2007 • 1042 Posts

On its side ftw.

Just sitting there vertically its stable enough, but if it gets knocked over somehow its game over for your disc. with electronics, always go with safetyover style. it doesn't really look that bad sideways by the way.

habitation

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 habitation
Member since 2007 • 25 Posts

I wouldnt suggest standing it up. I stood it up when i first got it and it scratched the crap out of my game. The same thing has happened to some friends as well.

amob

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 amob
Member since 2006 • 596 Posts
it doesn't matter, just don't sit it on carpet or in an inclosed space. if it breaks, there is nothing else you can do but complain to microsoft like the rest of us.
pentamaroonis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 pentamaroonis
Member since 2007 • 251 Posts

my xbox is extremely loud when vertical.....so i tend to keep it horizontal,

the disk tray rattles when its upright :S not sure why, but id keep it real and put it horizontal if i were you..

Ottosmann

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

#7 Ottosmann