MetalMan300

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 0

#1 MetalMan300
Member since 2007 • 1141 Posts

I'm new to this union, so I dont know if this is really what its about, but Id like to know what you all think of M. Night Shyamalan as a director/writer/producer. I personally think he's one of the best directors of our time. All of his films have a deeper meaning than they first appear, and they are all a joy to watch. What are your opinions on his films?

P.S. If you dont know who he is somehow, he made:

The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, Signs, The Village, Lady in The Water, The Happening, Praying With Anger and Wide Awake.

Foolz3h

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#2 Foolz3h
Member since 2006 • 23739 Posts

I loved The Sixth Sense, it had some of the strongest tension I've seen in all cinema, and some of the best pacing. That could've been cause it was so scary as I watched it when i was really young. :P But man it was awesome. Re-watching it though, it looses a lot. That's too be expected, though. Oh and the twist was awesome.

So on that evidence alone he gets kudos for making a great film. Hard to judge him overall as a director when I've only seen one of his films, and even harder as a writer when I've not read one of his books. :P

Oh, and discussions about writers are welcome here. :)

Edit:

Actually, I've seen Signs too. That was enjoyable too, but not as great as The Sixth Sense.

gbarules2999

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 43

#3 gbarules2999
Member since 2006 • 390 Posts

Signs = scary, and one of the few modern horror movies that didn't require blood to create tension.

Sixth Sense = I've seen parts. Excellent, surprising, and fun

The rest were not good movies. I think M. Night Shamalamadingdong was better when we didn't expect much from him.

MetalMan300

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 MetalMan300