wickerman2004

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 0

#1 wickerman2004
Member since 2004 • 3878 Posts

So I started playing the cube version of TP tonight....and here are some intial impressions vs. the Wii version:

It's odd to see the intro backwards..errr....I mean...the way it was actually supposed to be, as well it makes things look different to me playing - which is cool - it's almost like a new game in that way, kinda.

The wavebird feels great in my hands still, it wasn't a shock to go back to using a regular old controller...it felt kinda good...and it felt as equally 'right' making this last purchase for the cube, like coming home after a long day.

It's nice to be back in the seat playing the same as it was defined in Ocarina, the C-stick camera panning isn't as broad sweeping as it was in Wind Waker, but it still pans around the area - I missed that in the Wii version.

Odd thing....this is the first cube game to enter my Wii (that sounds soooo wrong) and when the system boots into the disk channel, you get the cube startup, press start and off you go...it appears the remote goes to sleep. Cool I thought - this happens right off the bat, save my batteries dammit! When I wrapped up my short hour long session I grabbed the remote to exit back to Wii menu and it did nothing, just flashed alot.

Did it lose sync I thought? I tried the sync button on the remote (knowing I've never read anything on syncing, just winging it)...with no results, pressed sync on the console....oh well I'm up now, might as well shut it off.

So I did, I noticed a bit later when I played for a little bit that I had no history today, even though I played for about an hour. Again I finished playing and had to shut the console off by hand.