Yakuza Kiwami 2 localization announcement - August 28th 2018 (PS4 exclusive)

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Renegade_Fury

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Renegade_Fury
Member since 2003 • 21701 Posts

This was announced at the Yakuza LA art show today:

Personally, I am puuuuuummmped! Yakuza 2 was universally considered the best game in the series before Yakuza 0 came out, and now it's being redone in an improved version of Y6's dragon engine and has added back all the major things that were missing from that game. If you have yet to play a Yakuza hurry up and pick up Zero, because we are living in the renaissance of the dragon!

omegaMaster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By omegaMaster
Member since 2017 • 3479 Posts

Very interesting.

I just started playing Yakuza 0. I already own Yakuza 3 and 4. Played Yakuza 5 digitally for a brief moment, got sidetracked, and never had the time to get back to it.

I have reached the point that the Yakuza series is a great franchise, having played Yakuza 3 and 4 thoroughly has brought innovative experience to gaming. But the combat gameplay is very repetitive and has deterred me from buying other Yakuza games having bought Yakuza 0.

mark1974

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 mark1974
Member since 2015 • 4261 Posts

Yes!!!! I can't wait. I sorta want to play this before Yakuza 6 but I don't think I can wait that long.

Avatar image for deactivated-642321fb121ca
deactivated-642321fb121ca

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

#4 deactivated-642321fb121ca
Member since 2013 • 7142 Posts

@omegamaster: Yakuza is for story first and foremost.

Avatar image for deactivated-642321fb121ca
deactivated-642321fb121ca

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

#5 deactivated-642321fb121ca
Member since 2013 • 7142 Posts

Going to be weird going 0, 1, 6, 2, 3, 4 and then 5.

ni6htmare01

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers