What's are Some Games You Thought Would Be Crap, But Ended Up Loving Them?

ThatDBFan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#1  Edited By ThatDBFan
Member since 2019 • 939 Posts

Sypro: The Dragon, and Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare for me.

Spyro looked way too childish for me, even as a child, but then I started playing it, and loved it.

Sevenizz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#2 Sevenizz
Member since 2010 • 6462 Posts

I remember a game I bought in a bargain bin years ago called Conflict: Desert Storm. I’d have heard of it, but no one ever talked about it and the reviews were mediocre to poor. I played it casually a few times and didn’t put much mind to it. One day I randomly decided to put some effort into it and learn the controls (which were quite in depth), and I had a lot of fun with it. It stands out as a favourite from the generation.

dimebag667

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 dimebag667
Member since 2003 • 3054 Posts

Hotline Miami and Guacamelee. I thought they both looked generic and boring, but they turned out to be two of my favorite games.

Telekill

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#4  Edited By Telekill
Member since 2003 • 12061 Posts

Red Dead Redemption (PS3). Westerns were never my thing but I gave it a chance and what would ya know....

judaspete

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 judaspete
Member since 2005 • 7264 Posts

I wrote off Dead or Alive as a game using boobs to sell a mediocre product. Fortunately there was a demo disc for Dreamcast that had DOA 2 on it. Been a fan of the series sinse.

Avatar image for deactivated-6092a2d005fba
deactivated-6092a2d005fba

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 deactivated-6092a2d005fba
Member since 2015 • 22663 Posts