Skyrim, Witcher 3, or Breath of the Wild - which is best?

• 86 results
Avatar image for SolidGame_basic
Edited 4 months, 1 day ago

Poll: Skyrim, Witcher 3, or Breath of the Wild - which is best? (122 votes)

Skyrim 17%
Witcher 3 46%
Breath of the Wild 37%

I just started playing Witcher 3 (15 hours in), and the game is awesome so far. Seems like it was heavily inspired by Skyrim. Has awesome graphics and attention to detail. The combat takes some time getting used to. Still trying to figure out the alchemy and crafting. As I'm playing it though, it makes me realize how much I like the simplicity of Breath of the Wild more. BOTW doesn't drown you with details, and leaves things for you to figure out and explore. I think that is the reason why BOTW would be best in my opinion, but I'm far from done with Witcher 3, so that may change. What about you, SW? Best game out of these three?

#1 Edited by TheEroica (17664 posts) -

Breath of the Wild

Skyrim

Witcher 3

In that order....

Oddly enough (but not really), it comes down to gameplay for me. I enjoyed the many systems in all those games. The customization of your characters and the three huge worlds to explore, but breath of the wild is the most fun to play...

Skyrim is second, because I am a huge fan of developing skills on the fly like Skyrim does so well.... I really like how it levels and even over time I grew to enjoy the imprecise sword play, magic and ranged bow and arrow approach...

Witcher 3 was a great rpg also, but a drull in terms of moment to moment gameplay. I always feel like that game wanted me to spend more time in menus than exploring, but I'm sure alot of people feel that way about alot of rpgs... Its gameplay never resonated as loud as it's presentation which was excellent.

#2 Posted by Sgt_Crow (5749 posts) -

BotW. It’s such a wonderful experience from start to finish.

#3 Posted by Random_Matt (3044 posts) -

W3.

BOTW really did show off the HW limitations.