Resident Evil 2. kinda overrated?

• 193 results
#1 Posted by Ghosts4ever (9419 posts) -

Hello friends,

So i started playing RE2 remake. and its ok. ok but i cant see what make critics and gamers praise it. lets face it. its nowhear near as good as RE7. RE7 feel like im playing a horror game with crazy baker family, exploring old and new houses etc. while this feel like im playing some kind of another generic zombie game. its not horror or scary at all. zombies are most boring enemies in any of video games ever. i mean ever!!. and in this game they are bulletsponges. a lazy way to make game "challenging". they took multiple headshots. i mean seriously.

leone is incredibly boring so is clarie however RE7 has very interesting cast and stories. so much that i started caring about ethan and mia. now i dont care what is going to happen with leon.

the third person camera once again is immersion killer. there is no tension in this game. just zombies respawn again and again in same type of areas after you shot them.

when i played the one shot demo. i feel exact same. now after playing full game and still have same feeling.

i rate it 7/10. like i said, its decent action zombie game. but pale in comparision to RE7.

sadly due to its success capcom will ditch first person and go for third person camera again..

anyone else think its overrated? lets discuss.

#2 Posted by uninspiredcup (32143 posts) -

No.

#3 Posted by JasonOfA36 (1178 posts) -

You want first person then?

I respect your opinion though, but for me, RE2 is a lot better than 7. Enemy variety alone beats it.

#4 Posted by Ghosts4ever (9419 posts) -

@jasonofa36 said:

You want first person then?

I respect your opinion though, but for me, RE2 is a lot better than 7. Enemy variety alone beats it.

but game is still design with third person in mind. having it wont fix anyways.

other than first person. RE7 was more scary and atmospheric.

#5 Posted by Ghosts4ever (9419 posts) -

@uninspiredcup said:

No.