Naughty Dog will kill Halo

• 61 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for battlefieldfan4
battlefieldfan4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By battlefieldfan4
Member since 2012 • 259 Posts

Naughty Dog dev basically confirmed that they're making a space game. The best 1st party dev in the world is making a space, sci-fi game. There's no way mediocre 343i will be able to compete with Naughty Dog story-wise, maturity-wise, gameplay-wise, writing-wise.

Go back to your "I'm a super soldier destined to save the universe" immature games. I'll take the more sophisticated, thought-provoking, mature game from Naughty Dog instead of a game with a plot that looks like it was contrived by an 8-year-old.

kazrium

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2 kazrium
Member since 2006 • 1632 Posts

Halo = #1.

lundy86_4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 lundy86_4
Member since 2003 • 61478 Posts

Old thread, yo.

Zidaneski

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 Zidaneski
Member since 2003 • 9266 Posts

Best not count someone else's chickens before they hatch.

battlefieldfan4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By battlefieldfan4

@kazrium said:

Halo = #1.

Halo is trash now. Gameplay is a CoD rip-off. Story and writing sucks. Plot isn't sophisticated like Naughty Dog games.

kazrium

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 kazrium

@battlefieldfan4 said:

@kazrium said:

Halo = #1.

Halo is trash now. Gameplay is a CoD rip-off. Story and writing sucks. Plot isn't sophisticated like Naughty Dog games.

No.

battlefieldfan4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 battlefieldfan4

@Zidaneski said:

I trust Naughty Dog's next game to be a AAA/AAAE game. I don't trust 343i to make a game with as high of a quality as ND's games. In fact, I expect low-80 meta for Halo 5. Crap dev is crap. Deal with it, xboners.

kazrium

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers