Is it time to remove Sonic Team?

uninspiredcup

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 86

User Lists: 2

Poll Is it time to remove Sonic Team? (28 votes)

Yes 61%
No 39%
No Caption Provided

Would it be better if they were just completely replaced going forward?

Looking at their game list, the early entries were well received but since then it's been downhill with "ok" being the highpoint.

Some of the more cynical users (some would argue "the realists") of the forum, would argue they were never good. And Sonic as an entity was never great. Basically edgy, now cringe Mario without the quality while Nintendo quality remains undiminished.

Should they be replaced? And by whom? Sonic is never going away. So if he's going to be around, might as well be good, right?

Seems to me WayForward would be an ideal choice, but I am not an expert in the particular genre, merely a pleb who likes to rattle off inane nonsense.

• 
sakaiXx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By sakaiXx
Member since 2013 • 15906 Posts

Yes. Been advocating this for years, Sonic Team can't make a good Sonic game even if their life depends on it. Stop torturing the blue hedgehog plis.

*Also sad fun fact, in an attempt to make Sonic relevant and competing with the also as terrible Nintendo mascot, SEGA combined free mobile game downloads as software sold for Sonic games. Which means Sonic in SEGA's book has sold 300 million unit. Also did it for SMT games so it seems like its competitive with the much popular Persona spin off.