Guys did you enjoy The Surge (From the makers of Lords of the Fallen) ?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

indzman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 indzman
Member since 2006 • 27736 Posts

Immensely enjoying The Surge atm.Very Challenging and Rewarding gameplay, more tougher than any Souls or Bloodborne, Specially its NG + ... imo. Tons of Armor, Weapons to unlock and upgrade.

Well? :)

DaVillain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#2 DaVillain  Moderator
Member since 2014 • 56079 Posts

Definitely waiting on The Surge dropping in price, I don't pay full price on games that try to be like other games... (Souls try hard) but are inferior. Lords of the Fallen was maybe average/good but meh not worth the instant buy. The Surge being from the same developer seems like the same.

navyguy21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#3 navyguy21
Member since 2003 • 17423 Posts

I started playing it but the performance even on my GTX 1080 wasnt that good. Waiting for a few performance patches.

Its addictive though, its a like robo-dark souls............with better loot systems

Alucard_Prime

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 23

#4 Alucard_Prime
Member since 2008 • 10107 Posts

Yeah Im loving it, its a very different experience than Dark Souls. More challenging I felt, and I love its Sci FI setting.

The only thing against it is the lack of online stuff found in Dark Souls, something I really enjoy in that series. But this is more of a solo affair, tighter spaces, more focus on the close combat I felt.

DragonfireXZ95

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 DragonfireXZ95
Member since 2005 • 26645 Posts

@navyguy21 said:

I started playing it but the performance even on my GTX 1080 wasnt that good. Waiting for a few performance patches.

Its addictive though, its a like robo-dark souls............with better loot systems