Do you think developers should tone down the violence in video games?

• 51 results
Avatar image for SolidGame_basic
SolidGame_basic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll Do you think developers should tone down the violence in video games? (103 votes)

Yes 16%
No 84%

I don't see video games as being any different than movies or books when it comes to violence. It's been a part of entertainment forever. So no, I don't see the need to tone down violence in games unless it's really excessive and extreme. What about you, SW? Do you think developers should tone down the violence in video games?

• 
AJStyles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By AJStyles
Member since 2018 • 1430 Posts

No.

If anything, they need to up the violence/gore.

Video games are tame as it is. They aren’t realistic enough. I am actually kinda bummed out they aren’t pushing harder.

I have been BEGGING Rockstar since 2004 too allow kids/babies in GTA. My dream is to drive a car at 200km/h and then hit a baby stroller and watch the baby go flying in the air.

Or how about running full speed and football kicking a kid off a building and watch as his body goes flying into traffic?

I don’t care how offended any of you get. It’s a video game and I want to do things in them I never would in real life. :P

thereal25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2 thereal25
Member since 2011 • 2074 Posts

^ lol

Hm, well this is a tough one. On the one hand, I'm open the the possibility that violent games could inspire real-life violence to some extent. But one has to ask if there was no violence in games - could they even exist at all? The same goes for tv series, movies and books... - how could we create entertainment that has no violent content?

Archangel3371

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3 Archangel3371
Member since 2004 • 44100 Posts