What is your favorite retro year in gaming?

Avatar image for deactivated-63d1ad7651984
deactivated-63d1ad7651984

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#1  Edited By deactivated-63d1ad7651984
Member since 2017 • 10057 Posts

Looking back If you can pick only one year in gaming that is your favorite what would it be? it has to be retro of course so 10 years old at least.

Mind would have to be 2005 so many great memories and games came out that year that I still look back on with extreme nostalgia here are the games of that year that I love.

• Resident Evil 4
  • SWAT 4
  • Battlefield 2
  • Indigo Prophecy
  • F.E.A.R.
  • Condemned criminal origins

Also another why I love that year in gaming is because that's when I first got into PC gaming which was really exciting at the time. I started playing Medal of Honor Allied Assault MP and joined a clan it was so much fun.

Avatar image for deactivated-5d1e44cf96229
deactivated-5d1e44cf96229

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By deactivated-5d1e44cf96229
Member since 2015 • 2814 Posts

The N64 had just released and was quickly starting to deliver the best multiplayer experiences ever! I had so much fun playing Goldeneye 007, Mario Kart 64, and WCW vs. nWo World Tour with my friends nearly every day after school. And on the single player side, I had a lot of fun with Super Mario 64, Star Fox 64, and Crash Bandicoot 2 that year as well.

1997 is not just my favorite year in gaming, it's my favorite year of my entire life in general. If I had the ability to go back in time and relive one year of my life, it would be 1997.

DoomNukem3D

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3 DoomNukem3D
Member since 2019 • 445 Posts

You consider 2005 retro?

I'd go with 1988 as my favorite year for video games because...

Super Mario Bros 3

Contra

Megaman 2

Dragon Quest 3

The Gaurdian Legend

Bionic Commando

Ninja Gaiden

Blaster master

Jackal