Your Oblivion Class

This topic is locked from further discussion.

RSCNAVYSPAZ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 0

#1 RSCNAVYSPAZ
Member since 2006 • 174 Posts

Post your Oblivion Birthsign and Class here :) (am just wondering what everyone is)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And here is a question to go with this topic: I am new to Oblivion, and I want to be something that
is good at melee, and can wear Heavy Armor. I dont want much to do with Magic at all. So I picked
The Warrior as my birthsign, and Warrior. said that was a bad choice, that I am going to die alot, and said I should've picked The Healer.  And be a Brenton, I am a Imperial.

What would be the best race/birthsign for me to be all melee/little magic.

(sorry for some reason I could only type c1a55/cl@ss once, it censored it every other time :( )

Insane00

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 Insane00
Member since 2003 • 1267 Posts

I am a Monk under the Lady. Which in your case I advise you avoid.

I think what you chose was alright. Healers are fine and all, But I gather they would be a bit boring. Your best bet mingt be to find the class/race that gives a bonus to the healing branch of magic (is it fortification?), but otherwise stick primarily to classes such as warrior for melee type playing. The only problem with not having any healing magic is that you are bound to potions, resting and sleep to regain health, which can be a little expensive and/or difficult healing when you really need to.

HellsAngel2c

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 HellsAngel2c
Member since 2004 • 5540 Posts

I'm a knight and a warrior.