Avatar image for shialzsan
#1 Posted by shialzsan (8 posts) -

I've been playing games saving on the memory card but I did a hard factory reset without backing up because I wanted to connect my Playstation network since it was still connected to someone else's. It's saying that I need to format and delete memory card.

Is there anyway to still use the memory card without deleting it's data?

Avatar image for SoNin360
#2 Edited by SoNin360 (7053 posts) -

So it sounds like you had an account set up with the Vita system and wanted to switch it over to another one by factory resetting the system. Unfortunately, you do have to format the memory card in order to use a different account on the Vita. I know you can back up saves by connecting your Vita to your PC and using some app. But I would think that the saves only work with the account they were used with anyway, though I'm not entirely sure.