This topic is locked from further discussion.

gamer173

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 gamer173
Member since 2009 • 25 Posts
i just wanna let everyone know first that I'm a total noob when it comes to game consoles, but i really need to ask this. I've seen a couple of videos that compare the xbox360 graphics to the ps3, overall the xbox360 looks slightly better, i was wondering are there different graphic cards i could buy or do all ps3 come with the same default graphic card? p.s.( i already have the x360 pro if the helps in any way, just trying to get the same or better level graphics with the ps3.)
Mik3W

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Mik3W
Member since 2009 • 33 Posts
You cant replace a part of the PS3's Hardware. Comes with the default 8 processors. 7 are used. 1 for the OS, 6 for Gaming, the extra 1 is just for extra if one burns out, which it wont. PS3 has better capabilities when it comes to Hardware Requirements, but Xbox360 and PS3 overall produce a very similar image when compared. PS3 has free internet access though, but its up to you. "Graphics Cards" from what you are asking, are what make a console a console. The entire machine is a graphics card at one point.
gamer173

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 gamer173
i'm just wondering is there a way to enhance the graphics? from what you've just said I'm assuming the answer is no?
NightmareCV

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 NightmareCV
Member since 2007 • 440 Posts

If you're looking to enhance your gaming you want a PC, the PS3 comes as is but when you look at games like Uncharted 2 you will not question its power. The comparisons only come from third party games and that is only because most games are made for 360 and are then ported. Now that developers are more comfortable with the PS3 those comparisons are pretty much even now.

gamer173

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 gamer173
thank you for the input guys
blabbyboy