PS3 Glitch, Game Glitch, or HDMI glitch, plz help me

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for darkassassin911
darkassassin911

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 darkassassin911
Member since 2009 • 609 Posts

I got the game KZ2 about three weeks ago along with my PS3. I started playing it yesterday and something very weird happened, the sound just died, I checked all the settings and everything is fine. This only happened for KZ2 and only very recently. What should I do about this, and have any of you experienced this. The sound eventually came back though, this also happend when I was in the Dashboard.

Please help me and Thanks

KurupSoldr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#2 KurupSoldr
Member since 2006 • 4094 Posts

sometims stuff happens it becomes more frequent then i would worry, but grenades in games cause my sound to do that if its too loud sometimes too

darkassassin911

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 darkassassin911

Alright thanks, I'm just going to keep playing and see if it happens more. Thanks

Avatar image for ps3_owns_360Wii
ps3_owns_360Wii

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#4 ps3_owns_360Wii
Member since 2008 • 2289 Posts

Try to buy a HDMI cable from ebay, to see if it works. Or if you have another HDMI calbe laying around.

StealthMonkey4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 StealthMonkey4
Member since 2009 • 7434 Posts

This has happened to me in quite a few games (most notably MoH and the Sly collection), the sound goes out, and sometimes shortly after it will freeze. I don't think it's a big deal, unless the sound still isn't there upon restart.

darkassassin911

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 darkassassin911

Alright guys, thanks. I tried playing today, and its all fine, i played without a hitch, like you guys said its probably nothing.

Thanks a lot:D

cobainfan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2