my ps3 not reading ...help

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Takazhi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Takazhi
Member since 2007 • 33 Posts
ok i started playing MGS4 this afternoon and couldnt stop playing and played over 7 hours in a row and somehow in the middle of a loading tha loading didnt stop and i saw the yellow light from the ps3 turned off...so im like ok is not reading....and i thought omg ...7 hours is like over heating or something...so eventually i put the cd out and it was hell hot...so i turned off my ps3....then i turn it right back on because i was curious about it ...and it doesnt read the game ...i changed the cd to another one and the same :( im worried...
dustincrider

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2 dustincrider
Member since 2005 • 1553 Posts
let it cool down... then try again.. is your ps3 well ventelated?
Takazhi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Takazhi

you mean ventilades like ...??

it is in a open place and nothing around it ...is on top of a subwoffer on the floor..

dustincrider

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 dustincrider
ah.. well mines in a medium ventilated place and basically on top of my sub with a wooden shelf in between and my ps3 was fine with my 4 hour play of mgs4... maybe its just overheated though so thats why i say let it cool down and try again before you get too worried
Takazhi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Takazhi
like an hour or two to cool down ?...and thanks xD
enygma500

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#6 enygma500
Member since 2005 • 3004 Posts
i left my ps3 on for like 11 hours today and its like 34 degrees celcius in my house. and i left it running MGS without pausing. and its still fine. its even a launch 60 gig, the ones that supposedly have the problems
dustincrider

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 dustincrider
yea just wait till its room temperature again and your welcome lol
wv06