This topic is locked from further discussion.

kingdomlost

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 kingdomlost
Member since 2009 • 299 Posts

I've been considering buying PS+ for several months now, but with the addition of cloud saves, I'm even more interested. Do you guys think PS+ is worth buying? My only concern is that you lose the free games when your subscription ends, but do you also lose all the other free things and discounted items?

jocaju

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 jocaju
Member since 2007 • 853 Posts

I've been considering buying PS+ for several months now, but with the addition of cloud saves, I'm even more interested. Do you guys think PS+ is worth buying? My only concern is that you lose the free games when your subscription ends, but do you also lose all the other free things and discounted items?

kingdomlost

The free games won't boot after your subscription expires, but all the things that you got with discounts it's yours forever. I don't know about the free avatars and themes though.

But anwering your question, I'm a PS+ subscriber since day one and I'll renew my membership again, yes, it is worth it, specially if you play PSN games. I got back my $50 investment a long time ago.

DrRockso87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 DrRockso87
Member since 2010 • 2647 Posts

I just grabbed the one year subscription yesterday (they threw in three months free for signing up so my membership expires next June) and it's pretty cool so far. I grabbed Castle Crashers and Dead Nation half price. :D I even downloaded a new theme for free (Sonic 4). I also tried Little Big Planet Sackboy's Prehistoric Moves. I wish I signed up sooner so I could've grabbed Stacking for free though. *sigh*

Personally, I'm glad I signed up for it.

Large_Soda

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#4 Large_Soda
Member since 2003 • 8658 Posts