Dragon Age: Origins over MW2?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

SamuRai_JeDi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 SamuRai_JeDi
Member since 2008 • 1019 Posts

I love Demon Souls and Dragon Age looks amazing. I think I'm more interested in it than MW2 at this point. Has anyone played this game yet and is it worth it? Hows the combat compared to Demon Souls? When fighting, do I actually press buttons to fight or do I just command?

PrincePwnStar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 PrincePwnStar
Member since 2006 • 409 Posts

Well I just started playing, but you have your spells/potions assigned to buttons like in Deamon's souls and x is just swing.... its more free roam based and not as linear as deamon's souls. It delves deeper into more story than Deamon's Souls also. On your way to your first quest you already do a side quest and meet some people casually... I hear it has tons of game play and replay value thats why I picked it up.

Black-October

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Black-October
Member since 2009 • 687 Posts

I refuse to support ActiVision plus I don't care for the Call of Duty franchise. I've not played Demon's Souls and to be honest I don't care for it either, but I've seen stellar user reviews so I'm going to give it the benefit of a doubt and rent via GameFly. Plus I think at the moment people would happily take an RPG over an FPS considering there's such an abundance that almost anything different would be widely accepted.

hanslacher54

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 hanslacher54
Member since 2007 • 3659 Posts

Get MW2 (although I have not played Dragon Age: Orgins)

Please look THIS video for MW2 (no spoilers)

SamuRai_JeDi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 SamuRai_JeDi
Member since 2008 • 1019 Posts