Any advice on thinning down games on want list?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Ameer27

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Ameer27
Member since 2009 • 369 Posts

A while ago I posted a thread about if you think I've got too many games on my wishlist. And now I figured it out on myself - yes, they are way too many. Luckily, I still have a whole lot of games I didn't buy yet. And now that I started playing WoW again, I really don't play other video games as much as I used to. I even sometimes feel I'm just forcing myself to play other games and forcing myself to complete a game just to start the next one, and when I'm on the next one, the same, and so on.

I just did my calculations, and if I'm to regularly play games, I would need about 2 years at least if I dedicate enough time to beat all of the games I currently have and the games on my wishlist. Though that may not seem like an apocalypse, it actually is. Reason? Because all the time new games get released, and I won't be able to keep up, or my brain will blow up. And now that the PS4 is on the way, I think it's literally impossible for me to beat all those games. And I haven't even started with the PS Vita yet!

So, if any of you guys have got some advice on how to thin down the list of games, I would greatly appreciate it. Thing is, every time I open the list to reduce it, I just can't seem to be able to pick the games I REALLY want, so I end up not removing any game. That's the problem...

Thanks in advance.

Floppy_Jim

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2 Floppy_Jim
Member since 2007 • 25931 Posts

-Stop playing WoW

-Take out some sequels. You don't really need to play (for example) Dead Space 3, Crysis 3, Assassins Creed 3 when their predecessors are still recent and basically the same.

-Ignore any boring side quest filler in games that have it.