Purchasing/Building a PC

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for deactivated-57ad0e5285d73
deactivated-57ad0e5285d73

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 deactivated-57ad0e5285d73
Member since 2009 • 21398 Posts

Hey guys(and gals), I'm looking for some help. May I get some advice in regards to purchasing/building a pc. What I'd like to know is how much I'm going to save if I order the parts myself vs buying a setup that's ready to go. How are your experiences in getting the parts/building it yourself? Do the pc builders feel their machines are reliable and trouble free? I'm more of a novice here, so all comments are welcome, but I'd love to hear from the inexperienced pc builder as well.

-I'd like to spend sub $600--that doesn't include the monitor. So if I can go lower, the better. Or if someone can convince me that there is a marginal performance increase for a tad more money..

-I'll primarily be using it for video editing/Wacom related stuff.

-Does it make any sense to consider a Mac?

-Any other expertise would be greatly helpful.

thanks.

EDIT: Realized I posted this in the wrong forum. Sorry. Is it possible to get it moved?

NLahren

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 56

#2 NLahren
Member since 2009 • 1927 Posts
in hardware part of the forum you can fine a lot of building for 600
scoots9

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

#3 scoots9
Member since 2006 • 3505 Posts

wrong forum, and no it makes no sense to consider a mac. $600= absolute base mac mini.

Dante2710

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

#4 Dante2710
Member since 2005 • 63164 Posts
Macs and gaming do not mix, and wrong forum. Go to the Hardware forum, there are plenty of peeps there that will help you pick the best deal for a gaming PC.
Avatar image for deactivated-57ad0e5285d73
deactivated-57ad0e5285d73

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 deactivated-57ad0e5285d73
Member since 2009 • 21398 Posts