PC Gamer or Games for Windows?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

jorbo76

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 jorbo76
Member since 2006 • 354 Posts
I don't know which magazine I should subscribe to...  Which pc gaming magazine is better and why?
DDX2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#2 DDX2
Member since 2004 • 6316 Posts

personally i have a Games for Windows subscription and i like it. Have never gotten PC Gamer so i wouldnt know about it

inyourface_12

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 inyourface_12
Member since 2006 • 14757 Posts

pc gamer is a good magazine.  i like it a lot.

ArabSolja99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 ArabSolja99
Member since 2006 • 1630 Posts
pc gamer is SUPER
jorbo76

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 jorbo76
Member since 2006 • 354 Posts
Well, what are some reasons you like those magazines???  Do you guys have reasons why you think one is better than the other?
ZuljinRaynor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#6 ZuljinRaynor
Member since 2005 • 1310 Posts
PC Gamer.  Games for Windows... I just hate the staff.  That's why I hate the mag.  I don't like their style, writing, affliations and well after listening to their podcast, them overall.
Avatar image for elemental_drago
elemental_drago

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 elemental_drago
Member since 2004 • 1816 Posts
I've had a subscription to PCGamer for years now and love it. The reviews are thorough and seem fair. The editors have a sense of humor. And the magazine always seems up to date (they aren't reviewing a game two or three months after release and the previews are in line with what other sources are reporting and sometimes ahead). The demo discs also sometimes have nifty little goodies. It's like christmas 12 times a year for me! (ok, that last part may have been a slight exageration):P
DDX2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 DDX2