new to PC gaming and could use a hardware recommendation

This topic is locked from further discussion.

topher78714

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 0

#1 topher78714
Member since 2006 • 672 Posts

Hello. I am VERY new to PC gaming (been a console gamer my entire life) but there are too many games out there that interest me now that I would love to play. My question is I know NOTHING about computer specs or what I should look for so I was hoping somebody could help me out. Below is what I am looking for:

- I am looking to replace my old laptop with a new computer tower that I can connect to my 55in HD TV (not a computer monitor) via HDMI.

- I don't need to be too powerful currently but would like it to be easily upgradable over the next few years (aka easy to find and replace parts for. All I've ever done is replace the HDD in my PS4, so I don't know much about how to rip apart computers)

- built in wireless (optional) not 100% necessary.

- I would like it to stay at or below $300....again I'm not looking for a powerhouse, just something to play South Park Stick of Truth, DOTA 2, LoL on medium settings.

I would appreciate any input, thank you!

MonsieurX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 MonsieurX
Member since 2008 • 39858 Posts

Forget it for a whole tower for 300$(if it does include OS)

GeryGo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#3 GeryGo  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 12803 Posts

@topher78714 said:

Hello. I am VERY new to PC gaming (been a console gamer my entire life) but there are too many games out there that interest me now that I would love to play. My question is I know NOTHING about computer specs or what I should look for so I was hoping somebody could help me out. Below is what I am looking for:

- I am looking to replace my old laptop with a new computer tower that I can connect to my 55in HD TV (not a computer monitor) via HDMI.