Need help with SPORE.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

JeSwRa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 JeSwRa
Member since 2006 • 87 Posts

I'm in the space stage right now and I'm still new to it and I've aparantly made some other race mad and they're now destroying all my cities. When I go to defend they have like 20 ships against just my 1. They've already captured 3 of my colonies and I have no idea how I'm supposed to fight them off. I'm pretty much right at the beginning and it's on easy. I have 1 weapon that does $hit all and it's really pissing me off at this point.

The whole time they were expanding and I was still trying to figure out how to colonize. Right after I got the hang of that the attacks started. Now I have little money. 1 planet left and they keep attacking it.

Would someone please explain what the hell I'm doing wrong here. Why do I only have 1 weapon?

monty_4256

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 monty_4256
Member since 2004 • 8577 Posts

let them kill you off nd start again

get some money and upgrade your ship, with weapons health and battery

then if someone attacks you can blow them to heck, plus invading ships tend to be pretty weak compared to home colony ships

as for the flaw in game design that meant you only have 1 ship for a whole colony of planets... I really don't know where that came about

JeSwRa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 JeSwRa

Well the problem with "making money" is they keep attacking my last colony and destroying all the factories. and I'm running out of money to replace them.

Is there a cheat to blow this guy away at least? I would like to carry on playing without all this bull$hit.