Metro Exodus PC Graphic Issue

#1 Edited by KingZeus1 (49 posts) -

Hi All,

I started playing metro exodus on launch and I'm liking it so far, but since the update unfortunately Iv'e reached some odd issues. I don't know if its bugs or my GPU.

While playing (Volga area) the screen started to get dark and like an ink drop was dropped at the right corner of the screen and it spread all over the screen.

When I press the start menu the screen isn't effected but the game is?

-Rebooted the game and it was all fine until it happened again.

-Re-installed drivers and verified the game and it happened again only once

Another issue, when I was in the bunker in the game, the bunker started to get darker than the game should allow. A very odd fog effect just took over where it was blinding. When I left the bunker there was a weather storm taking place outside (I dunno if that was linked but could be a bug)?

I monitor my temps:

CPU: i7-6700k @4.4Ghz - peaks at 72 degrees Celsius (1.225V) - Noctua cooler U12 push/pull

GPU: Gigabyte RTX 2080 TI Gaming OC - peaks at 73 degrees Celsius (1.050V)

I've played plenty of Anthem and Apex legends before hand with no such graphical issues.

Can someone please advise?

Thanks

#2 Posted by BassMan (10387 posts) -

I just finished the game and did encounter the bunker fog bug, but I just reloaded the game and everything was fine after. I did not experience the darkness bug or any others in my play-through.

#3 Posted by pyro1245 (5060 posts) -

I haven't experienced this bug.

I'm curious what settings you guys are using.

#4 Posted by KingZeus1 (49 posts) -

@BassMan: Yeah, all my other games run fine with no bugs or artifacts. I ran Heaven multiple times at full screen at extreme with no issues either.

So im guessing its a game issue.

on-top of this, metro did give me some audio bugs too

#5 Edited by KingZeus1 (49 posts) -

@pyro1245: DX 12, RTX High, DLSS On, Ultrawide 2K, Hairworks and Physx ON