Just got banned today on WoW.

• 92 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Blitzkrieg05

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Blitzkrieg05
Member since 2004 • 197 Posts

So yea. I started playing WoW about 2 months ago. I managed to get my undead priest up to a 39. I used the UI mods like Auctioneer and Cartographer just to help me out along the way with co-ords and to find stuff easier at the auction. Other than that i haven't done anything else that could fall under a reasonable offence to receive a permaban. I didn't get a warning that I might have been using something that Blizzard didn't approve mainly because blizzard allows those types of mods in their game I wont lie, I am a complete noob at world of warcraft but I made sure that these were allowed in the game and I know many people that use these same mods. But somehow today I get an email that says.

Notice of Account Closure
Access to the World of Warcraft account ___, and any World of Warcraft account associated with the payment information you have provided, has been permanently disabled.  The account has been identified as having used unauthorized game modifications and thus is in violation of the World of Warcraft Terms of Use.  The recurring subscription on the account has been disabled to prevent further charges.

Please review the World of Warcraft Terms of Use at  which you accepted when you installed World of Warcraft and established the account(s).  Section 4, Paragraphs A and B detail the limitations of game play modifications and use of any third-party or “packet sniffing” software.